Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• Introduce yourself to the community!-Sierra Leone

Welcome to the Sierra Leone community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

D
    M
    2 Replies
  • Welcome @josephgbao to the Sierra Leone community! Great to have you here.

Where in Sierra Leone do you live? What sort of work does CARE International do and what is your role?

J
    1 Reply
  • am Mag-Dan am a student, and as well an administrative assistant at the spread school of technology in sierra Leone i live in Freetown

• @jason said in Introduce yourself to the community!:

Welcome @josephgbao to the Sierra Leone community! Great to have you here.

Where in Sierra Leone do you live? What sort of work does CARE International do and what is your role?

I am in Freetown.
    CARE began work in Sierra Leone in 1961, initially focusing on school food programs to improve children’s nutrition. More recently, CARE Sierra Leone’s priorities have become economic development, food security and public health.

By understanding and addressing the underlying causes of poverty, we are focusing our efforts on long-term goals to help the people of Sierra Leone improve their livelihood.

• Course Facilitator

Hello All, I'm Sheku Alim Cawray. I lived and work in Sierra Leone. I was working with Innovation for Poverty Actions (IPa) on contract but my contracted ended 2015 during the Ebola Period. I'm presently working in the the business setting now for Bea's Group which is Situated at Regent.