Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• administrators

Introduce yourself to the community!

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Malawi community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

J
    L
    2 Replies
  • Essentials%20of%20Nonprofit%20Strategy-PhilanthropyU-Strategy_000-1_1.0_20180402_20180527

Hi,

My name is Josip I am Malawian and unfortunately am not working but I do have a role to play in my community, I talk with youths and help them to develop skills to sustain their lives. That they should not totally depend on someone to be solution to their problems but that they can be part of the solution rather than of the problem. I chose to join this community because I want to learn from others how they reach out to people with their messages and resources.

1 Reply
  • Girl%20Centered%20Design-MercyCorps-GirlDesign_101-1_1.0_20180402_20180506

@jonjotailor said in Introduce yourself to the community!:

Hi,

My name is Josip I am Malawian and unfortunately am not working but I do have a role to play in my community, I talk with youths and help them to develop skills to sustain their lives. That they should not totally depend on someone to be solution to their problems but that they can be part of the solution rather than of the problem. I chose to join this community because I want to learn from others how they reach out to people with their messages and resources.

Hi Josip,