Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• Introduce yourself to the community! -Sri Lanka

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Sri Lanka community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

• Hello Friends !
    I'm Nirrosion from Colombo. I work with Ceylon Mercantile Industrial & General Workers Union (CMU) as programe manager , I would love to share my experience in community networking and development and to hear from around the world each of you beautiful experience

• Hello Everyone,

I am Navindra Liyanaarachchi having my Bachelors Degree in Agricultural Economics. I have been working in development sector for more than 12 years and hold the position of CEO of SANASA, the leading Cooperative Microfinance network in Sri Lanka. I have experience in grassroots to the top corporate level in the various non profits and Cooperative enterprise based business entities. Currently I am working as freelance Cooperative /Management and Development consultant for cooperative, public and non profits organizations.
    I am quite interested and equipped with knowledge in the areas of non profits administration, financial management, leadership and mentoring. I am exposed into cooperative and Microfinance based development models more than 10 south Asian and southeast Asian countries.

By joining philanthropy University, I wish to share my knowledge as well as to improve my knowledge and skills in the nonprofit management.