Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• Introduce yourself to the community! -Ecuador

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Ecuador community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

V
    3 Replies
  • Hello Ecuador Community! My name is Rachel, I am the English/Volunteer Coordinator and Development Officer for the James Dean Byrd Foundation in Canoa, Manabí. We work to sustain an elementary school, Los Algarrobos School. It's the only alternative to the public school system in the county. We offer a strong English program, have a class size maximum of 20 students, and are working to build a computer lab. I joined the community because I hope to meet other like minded people in Ecuador, working to make the world and kinder place, and maybe we can support each other's work!

• Hi, my name is Jane Sloan and I've and work in the tropical area of the Cotopaxi province near to La Mana. I am owner/ director of a wildlife reserve and a wildlife rehabilitation centre. I am jointing this community in order to meet others working in NGO's in Ecuador and to be able to exchange stories and ideas

• Hello,