Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• Introduce yourself to the community! - Community Development

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Community Development community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

J
    H
    C
    11 Replies
  • I am Heraa Nasim, I live in Melbourne but I am originally from Pakistan. I work at a civil utility company as HSEQ coordinator so, I am not involved in philanthropy work directly at the moment but I want to eventually get involved in community development work in a few years and leave the corporate world and I am joining this group so that I could maybe get a chance to work with likeminded people and create a platform from where we could contribute and also find a way for our sustenance.

1 Reply
  • @heraa said in Introduce yourself to the community!:

I am Heraa Nasim, I live in Melbourne but I am originally from Pakistan. I work at a civil utility company as HSEQ coordinator so, I am not involved in philanthropy work directly at the moment but I want to eventually get involved in community development work in a few years and leave the corporate world and I am joining this group so that I could maybe get a chance to work with likeminded people and create a platform from where we could contribute and also find a way for our sustenance.

Great to have you here Heraa!

Sounds like a wonderful plan to join the nonprofit sector in the coming years :) What is your interest in community development work specifically?