Please update your browser

We have detected that you are using an outdated browser that will prevent you from using
certain features. An update is required to improve your browsing experience.

Use the links below to upgrade your existing browser

Hello, visitor.

Register Now

• Introduce yourself to the community! -Environment

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the Environment community of practice! My name is Jason and I’m a community manager here at Philanthropy University.

Please use this topic to introduce yourselves to everyone else in the community. What is your name? Where do you live? Where do you work? What is your role? Why did you choose to join this community?

S
    1 Reply
  • 9 Replies
  • Great to have you in this community @EkinsuOzkazanc! Do you work at an organization focused on environmental issues? What sort of work does it do?

• Hi everyone! My name is Julian, I'm from St. Louis, and I am in my second term as an AmeriCorps Member. I am currently serving as the Volunteer & Social Media Coordinator, AmeriCorps VISTA for AmeriCorps St. Louis. I joined this community because my organization serves the environment and communities affected by disaster. My organization is a corps of 35 AmeriCorps Members who are trained in trail building and maintenance, invasive species removal, and tree-felling. Our Members are also trained in disaster response and are currently deployed in Florida and Puerto Rico. I joined this group to learn about other organizations active in the environment.

• Hi everyone,

I am Adrian from Jamaica. I have been working in the environment and natural resources management and youth development area for the past 6 years. I am in the process of starting up an urban beekeeping business and also an NGO that focuses on Environmental and Social Entrepreneurship issues in Jamaica.

• Hello everyone!